Integration weekend - Reisverslag uit Biarritz, Frankrijk van toulouse2014 - WaarBenJij.nu Integration weekend - Reisverslag uit Biarritz, Frankrijk van toulouse2014 - WaarBenJij.nu

Integration weekend

Door: Karlijn Meeuwissen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

17 Oktober 2014 | Frankrijk, Biarritz

Last weekend I decided last minute to go to the integration weekend of school, The WEI. More than 500 persons from different classes were going and we were going with many busses, each their own theme. My theme was police or thief, so I choose police officer and bought a police cap and a badge. The party started already at school, where the first year students had to do crazy stuff, like push ups, running, crazy exercises, etc. We left friday afternoon to a camping nearby Biarritz. It wasn’t allowed to bring any alcohol or drugs, so they checked every bag before we could get on the bus like on the airport. It took about 4 hours to get there and then we had to get our keys for the bungalows.

The bungalow problem
The problem was, they forgot to put me on the list for a bungalow, because I bought the ticket last minute. So I had to wait till everyone had their keys and then we could look on the list of bungalows for a place for me. I could only choose between the groups with 5 persons, because the maximum per bungalow is 6. I choose one with girls and boys and got the key. I went to the bungalow and put my stuff on the bed and waited till the other 5 persons came. Once they arrived it turned out they were with 6 persons, so there was no space for me. I packed my stuff again and went back to the organizers. They looked on the list for another bungalow and they found one with girls. This bungalow was on the other side of the camping, so I went there uphill with my high heels, suitcase and bags. When I arrived it turned out a girl from another bungalow moved tot his bungalow, because she didn’t like the people from the other one. So there was no space for me and I walked back again with all my stuff. I was tired of walking from bungalow to bungalow to see if there was space. I said to the organizers that I will wait here until you are sure you found a place for me. Then they came with one more option: a bungalow with 5 guys. Luckily I know them from my class, so I agreed and stayed the whole weekend in a “guys bungalow”. I have to say I had fun and we didn’t got much sleep that weekend because of all the parties.

My “trace”
That night with dinner a guy came to me and said: “I think you left your make-up at our bungalow”. I realized I did left it in the first bungalow, so I went with him to get my make-up back. One hour later a girl came to me and said: “I think you forgot your jacket at our bungalow”. I realized it has been a while since I’ve seen my jacket. I left it at the second bungalow at the other side of the camping. So I had to go there again, but I waited till the next day. I just left a trace of myself in every bungalow haha. After dinner the party finally started.

Poor freshmen
The next day the first year students did an estafette for their hazing. They had to drink sangria at every corner, jump in a small mud pool with dead fish, slide on their belly through mud water and soap and the other students threw waterballoons at them. It was fun to watch and support, but I was glad I’m not a freshman. Later that day we had a foamparty and at night we had to wear another costume for the party.

I had fun this weekend, but honestly I will not do it again. These integration weekends are much better for first year students.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

We are studying for one semester in Toulouse at the Toulouse Business School. On this blog we will write stories about our experiences in Toulouse. We all hope you will enjoy reading our stories. Alexia de Breuck Karlijn Meeuwissen Valerie Brys Wanda Nieman

Actief sinds 08 Okt. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 197
Totaal aantal bezoekers 11357

Voorgaande reizen:

08 September 2014 - 31 December 2014

Studeren in Toulouse

Landen bezocht: